She Finally Grew…

A bit that is!

I did grow, honest! While our hoomans were away I ate all the lovely nommy things the Grandpawrent hoomans bought us to make sure I got bigger. Of course, that was my only reason for eating so. Had nothing to do with the fact I just love my food, does it? I was being kind and gracious. Didn’t want to look too small to the other hoomans who come to visit. Nor did I want to be called ‘hamster’ by Mummy anymore. I’m not that small, honest!
Therefore, when she returned home from Majorca, I made sure that I was bigger than they had been when they left. Why is it whee always seem to grow more when people don’t see us for a while. Is that the case, or is it just you notice the difference? Hehe, me being me I’d like to think I have super growing powers. Purhaps I could be one of the G-Men though Wolverines do scare me a bit. Hehehe, my Mummy loves those Marvel movies and does like to cuddle with us while she watches them. I grew up on stories of those sharp metal claws, magnetic abilities and piggies controlling the weather.
But wait, does growing up physically mean I have to get mentally older too? Eeek, I don’t want to!

IMG_0894.JPG

Cocoa xx

Posted in From the Piggy Lips
6 comments on “She Finally Grew…
  1. Nah, growing up physically doesn’t necessarily mean that you have to get mentally older too! You can stay a kiddo forever if you want to… just like us… πŸ˜‰ Kitty hugs, Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

    • Phew! Thanks guys. I was getting REEEEALLLYYY worried there. Billy is so boring now, jokes jokes, he’s my Uncle and I love him and I feared all big creatures had to grow old mentally too. I could do much worse than to be like you two beautiful cats ❀ Love you guys!
      Cocoa xx

  2. Physical growing does not mean you have to be mentally grown up – I ought to know…..I’m 14 and acting like I’m 2 most of the time!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  3. PigLove says:

    Awesome! You just grew to get into more places. You’re still a kid at heart – just like me! XOXO – Bacon

Leave a Reply

