Sitting On A Towel

Hey guys. Um, because of my, um, operation I have been spoilt this last day. I have been given a very comfy towel to sit upon and I am loving it! Not that it’s worth losing, eerrrm, them things for but it’s nice to sit upon! I must say, it was an awful shock yesterday morning!

I had my breakfast at the usual time and everything seemed fine. Then the hoomans started to fuss around in the piggy-room. They fetched the carry case, cleaned them and popped newspaper in. Alarm bells were ringing guys, even more so when I was picked out of the cage and was popped into the piggy case, eek!
“See you later, Mop!” I called, realising it was me who was going to be going on this little adventure.

Then began the odd ride. I was in the front seat, in my case, on Mummy’s lap. I nosed at the air holes, peering out at the fast-move-rumble-machine. A few odd glimpses of sky were all I got though the window!

When I arrived at the vets whee went straight through. Thistle was looked at first, then came my turn. I was given a health check, the hoomans were advised on what to do with me then, horror of horrors, they handed me over! My Mummy gave me to the vet-lady and left me there. It was terrifying!

What happened next I don’t want to talk about, the memories are too painful…

Luckily my Mummy came back later and picked me up. I am loved after all!

IMG_0888.JPG

I am doing well so far. Am all bright and happy and the stitches seem fine! Thank you for all your well wishes, they mean a lot to me!

Pip xxr

Posted in From the Piggy Lips
8 comments on “Sitting On A Towel
  1. Oh My Cats! What an awful experience!! We’re so glad that everything went well! Happy Sunday! xx Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

  2. Thank goodness you’re OK, P. You look smooth and healthy. Feel better soon.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. PigLove says:

    I thought about you all weekend Pip and wondered how you were after your alien probing. Snorts – that’s what I call it. That’s what dad said happened to me. Darn those aliens. Glad you are feeling a bit better. ❤ you guy! XOXO – Bacon

    • Love you too Bacon! We can attend an alien abduction support group together, sure to be a laugh! Thanks for your concern, buddy ❤
      Pip xx

      • PigLove says:

        Snorts – I’m in my friend. We can relive our stories – or what we remember of them and the bright light. Maybe compare our probe marks – snorts. Take care of you and feel better. XOXO – Bacon

Leave a Reply

