Dusty Doo

20140528-173837-63517322.jpg

Hello effurybody, Dusty here. I have the blog today because I was given a haircut and a bath. Being both long-haired and a boar I have the worst of both worlds. My long hair picks up sawdust and trails it around with me like little people sitting on a carriage and, being a boar, means I have a scent gland on my bottom. This means that I can get rather disgusting from time to time as grease clumps up the hair around my gland.

So, first, I had a haircut. I am a very good boy and sit still while being trimmed. I sit even stiller with a bribe, there’s nothing like food to convince me to be good. I was then whisked away upstairs for a bath. Cupcake had a bath last wheek but now it was my turn, along with Pip and Mop too.

The hoomans say I look like a drowned rat after a bath. My hair makes me look bigger than I am so when it’s wet I look rather skinny. I have a very fast metabolism and hardly put on weight, weighing roughly 800g which is unusual for a boar of my age.

Stay clean effurybody and try and avoid this miserable weather that whee are having at the minute – yuck!

Dusty xx

Posted in From the Piggy Lips
13 comments on “Dusty Doo
  1. It looks like your mom is doing a good job helping you to overcome the difficulties of getting stinky with oils and clumps. I think you have been very brave.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. You look mighty fine with that new cut purrrrrr xxx

  3. PigLove says:

    aaww Dusty my friend. You look adorable after your bath! XOXO – Bacon

  4. Dusty, you look super sweet after your spa treatment! We’re glad that there were treats in it for you 😉

  5. Sage says:

    I love those sweet eyes looking up at me, Dusty!

Leave a Reply

